The President’s Council Excellence Award was established in 2009 to honor exceptional biomedical scientists.  Each honoree was selected by an exceptional panel comprised of some of the Health Science Center’s finest scientists.

Previous Recipients


Dr. Rui Sousa

Dr. Susan Mooberry

Dr. Rong Li

Dr. Ian M. Thompson

Dr. Kenneth L. Kalkwarf

Dr. Arlan Richardson

Dr. Steven R. Bailey

Dr. John Hart

Dr. Sunil Ahuja

Dr. Robert Campbell

Dr. Mary MacDougall

Dr. John Calhoon